01 Nov 2010

PRSA 2010 Scholarship Winners

0 Comment

Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA)

PRSA Chicago 2010 Scholarship Winners Announced

President-Elect, Amy Littleton, with PRSA Chicago Scholarship Winners Gabby Bladdick from Valparaiso University (First Place) and Kate Tuman from DePaul University (Second Place)

Congratulations to the winners of PRSA Chicago’s 2010 scholarship competition! Winners were chosen based on professionalism, commitment to a career in the public relations profession, and their ideas about how PRSA Chicago can recruit members from the industry’s vibrant young professional scene.

First Place – $1,000
Gabby Bladdick
Valparaiso University (December 2010 graduate)

Second Place – $500
Kate Tuman
DePaul University (June 2011 graduate)

Third Place – $250
Kristyn Rein
Valparaiso University (May 2011 graduate)

PRSA Chicago is committed to the development and support of students and young professionals interested in a career in public relations. The chapter funds an annual scholarship competition each spring and hosts various events throughout the year for up and coming practitioners through its popular Young Professionals Network.