Career Contributions Program

Career Contributions Program

About Program

The Professional Development Career Contributions program aims to contribute to the career growth of Chicago-area PRSA, YPN and PRSSA members by providing opportunities to apply and receive complimentary admission to upcoming PRSA Chicago events, socials and workshops.

2017 Honorees

Catherine Bernardi: https://www.linkedin.com/in/catherine-venson-bernardi-5669b219/
Katie Chrapla: 
https://www.linkedin.com/in/katiechrapla
Allysen Geoffrey: https://www.linkedin.com/in/allysen-geoffrey-8b6ab76a
Lindsay Goldstein: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lindsaysgoldstein/
Mandy Klotz:
 https://www.linkedin.com/in/mandyklotz/
Alison Krakowiak: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alison-krakowiak/
Alicia Saragosa: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alicia-saragosa-49a4179b/

Paying it Forward

Read how the winners are utilizing the Career Contributions program to  Pay It Forward!

Submission Process

Click here to download the Career Contributions application. Each application is due one week in advance of the respective PRSA Chicago event by 5 p.m. CT. All submissions can be emailed to Caiti Bieberich.

Rules and Regulations

  • Must be a young professional — graduated within the past five years — or active PRSSA member of a Chicago-affiliated chapter (i.e., Columbia College Chicago, DePaul University, Loyola University Chicago, Northern Illinois University, Roosevelt University, Valparaiso University).
  • If a young professional, must be a resident of Chicago, the Chicago suburbs or Northwest Indiana.
  • PRSA members and non-members may apply. Students must be current PRSSA members.
  • Can apply to multiple award levels, but may only receive one per year.
  • Attendance at awarded event is required.
  • After attending an event or joining PRSA, award winners must submit a recap (within two weeks) of “what I learned” (250–500 words), along with a headshot to be posted to the YPN Facebook page and PRSAChicago.com.
  • If summary is not submitted, individual will not be eligible to win future awards and may be required to repay financial obligations.

Past Honorees

2016

Emma Currens: https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-currens-a2309759
Chris Devadatta: https://www.linkedin.com/in/christopher-chris-devadatta-89436884
Rachel Drakulich:
https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachel-drakulich-5510ba24
Janice Gebhardt: https://www.linkedin.com/in/janice-gebhardt-11580245
Jessica McNellis: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jessica-mcnellis-0329871b
Julie Muldowney: https://www.linkedin.com/in/juliemuldowney
Alexandra Sobczak: https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandra-sobczak-47409a83
Camden Robertson: https://www.linkedin.com/in/camdenrobertson
Carlin Twedt: https://www.linkedin.com/in/carlintwedt
Jacob Voss: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacobvoss
Krista Watson: https://www.linkedin.com/in/watsonkrista

For More Information

For more information, email Caiti Bieberich, YPN chair.