Skyline Awards

Skyline Awards

About Skyline Awards

PRSA Chicago’s Skyline Awards program is an annual competition that recognizes projects and programs demonstrating excellence in the communications profession. The awards competition is open to all public relations and communications practitioners who reside in the Greater Chicagoland area. A significant portion of the work in all 2018 entries will need to be implemented between Jan. 1, 2017 and Dec. 31, 2017.

The Skyline Awards program is mirrored after the PRSA National Silver and Bronze Anvil Programs. Simply put, practitioners submitting programs and projects for Silver or Bronze Anvil consideration may also submit copies of the same materials to PRSA Chicago’s Skyline Awards.

2018 Skyline Awards: Call For Entries Now Open

Click here to download the Call For Entry guidelines.


2018 Skyline Awards Reception and Awards Ceremony

Chicago PR’s biggest night of celebration is almost here! The Skyline Awards honor the best communications practitioners, campaigns and tactics in the Chicagoland area. But they are about more than awards! Don’t miss the chance to catch up with industry friends, make new contacts and hear about best practices and great work from which to learn.

The 2018 reception will take place at Venue SIX10 on Wednesday, May 30, 2018.

Individual Awards

Every year PRSA Chicago honors the best communications practitioners whose work has made a significant difference in Chicago’s communications industry through nominations for its Skyline Individual Awards.

Past Winners

For More Information

Please contact Caiti Bieberich (Awards), David Zapata or Christie Zielinski (Gala), 2018 PRSA Chicago Skyline Awards co-chairs.